top of page

Night of the Demons (1988)

[Rated R]

Ten teenagers party at an abandoned funeral parlor on Halloween night. When an evil force awakens, demonic spirits keep them from leaving and turn their gathering into a living Hell.--IMDB

 

This was my first time seeing this movie. I heard it was a good Halloween movie, so I wanted to give it a try. It was okay. There were a lot of douchey guys. It was a lot like Evil Dead. And the first kill wasn't until after about an hour in, but I can still see how this movie was pretty good back in the day. There were some good small jump scares and creepy pop ups. And I liked how they broke down the difference between possessions and haunting. Even though I already knew the difference, I am not sure if I have heard that breakdown in a movie before. There was also a good little side story. It wasn't needed, but it was still good.


Streaming on Amazon Prime Video

 

KILLS - 15

  1. tongue bitten off

  2. murdered

  3. eyes gouged out

  4. neck snapped

  5. beat to death

  6. thrown out window

  7. destroyed

  8. destroyed

  9. destroyed

  10. destroyed

  11. destroyed

  12. destroyed

  13. destroyed

  14. destroyed

  15. neck torn open

See video below for in action KILLS!


 

TRAILER


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Movies
Home: Categories
Home: Welcome
Home: Subscribe
Home: Feedback
bottom of page