top of page

Tusk (2014)

[Rated R]

A brash and arrogant podcaster gets more than he bargained for when he travels to Canada to interview a mysterious recluse... who has a rather disturbing fondness for walruses.--IMDB


Gore - 2

Even though what happens in this movie is pretty gross, it is not really a gory movie. They really don't show any of the parts that could truly be considered gory. I might have liked the movie more if they did.


Scariness - 1

Not scary.


Creepiness - 2

The old man in the movie is very creepy and pervy actually.


Plot - 2

I did not know what to expect when I started watching this. I had just seen it pop up in some horror posts and decided to check it out. I really don't know how I feel after watching it. It started off okay. There were some funny parts and then there were some predictable parts. Then there was a lot of talking and it was like "okay..." get to the point or give me some action. It finally got moving and then it was like "whoa, what is happening?". Overall, the plot was pretty dumb. I guess it's not much different from Human Centipede, whose plot was also dumb. I also wanted more of felt like there was more to the story of the old man and his obsession. At a certain point in the movie, I was really like "what is the point of continuing this search". But as a plus, I got to watch Johnny Depp, who I was surprised to see, but always enjoy watching. I can say that the storyline definitely stuck with me afterwards, but I still would not recommend this movie to anyone.


Effects - 4

The effects were good for the most part, but there were one or two scenes where they seemed off.


Streaming on Netflix

 

KILLS - 4

  1. suicide with sword

  2. drowned (found)

  3. animal eaten

  4. stabbed to death

 

TRAILER


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Movies
Home: Categories
Home: Welcome
Home: Subscribe
Home: Feedback
bottom of page