top of page

Mara (2018)

[Rated R]


A criminal psychologist investigates the mysterious strangling death of a man in his bed. She soon meets members of a community who tell her about a centuries-old demon that kills people in their sleep.--Google

 

I actually expected more from this movie. I was disappointed. It is basically all about a sleep demon, which isn't really a new concept since most people have heard of the hag. So the originality was kind of lost on that, but I was still interested in seeing where the movie was going with it. On this journey, I struggled to stay interested because it was not very intriguing and I wasn't a fan of the musical selection. There were some effective creepy and scary parts, but not many that worked for me. I really just kept watching to hear the explanation or backstory on the demon, which turned out to be too broad to make sense. By their logic, almost every living person should be affected. The ending was okay, but it kind of made watching the movie a waste of time. I would have been more upset if I had paid to see it.


Rent/Buy options only

 

KILLS - 7

  1. neck snapped (not shown)

  2. dead animal

  3. neck snapped (not shown)

  4. set on fire

  5. neck snapped (not shown)

  6. neck snapped

  7. neck snapped (not shown)

 

TRAILER


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Movies
Home: Categories
Home: Welcome
Home: Subscribe
Home: Feedback
bottom of page