top of page

Suspiria (1977)

[Rated R]

An American newcomer to a prestigious German ballet academy comes to realize that the school is a front for something sinister amid a series of grisly murders.--IMDB

 

I went into this movie blind and had actually never even heard of it until recently when people kept talking about the remake. Let's just say, I hope the remake will be better than this one was. It wasn't horrible, but it was definitely a "style over substance" movie. I am sure it was probably good and different for when it was made. But watching it now, it just wasn't. But I can see how it is a classic. It is very colorful and the sound effects are very unique, but it just didn't keep me engaged. I am not sure if it was because it felt rushed or if the plot just didn't seem solid. I also had a couple of unanswered questions at the end and thought the backstory was weak or lacking. It wasn't a total waste of time, but if you aren't a fan of these kinds of movie, I wouldn't recommend it.


Streaming on Hoopla and TubiTV

 

KILLS - 11

  1. stabbed and hung

  2. impaled

  3. attacked by dog

  4. throat slit

  5. animal smashed

  6. stabbed in neck

  7. destroyed

  8. destroyed

  9. destroyed

  10. destroyed (not shown)

  11. destroyed (not shown)

See video below for in action KILLS!


 

TRAILER


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Movies
Home: Categories
Home: Welcome
Home: Subscribe
Home: Feedback
bottom of page