top of page

The Funhouse (1981)

[Rated R]

Four teenage friends spend the night in a carnival funhouse and are stalked by a deformed man in a Frankenstein mask.--IMDB

 

I had never heard of this movie before I recently saw people comparing it to the new Hell Fest movie, so I decided to give it a try. I can certainly see the similarities between the two movies, but the plots are not the same. The Funhouse actually has more of a plot than Hell Fest. It is just a lot slower, but so were most movies back in the 80's. This movie is pretty creepy and has some scary characters, but it was just okay. I can see it being really good for back in the day though and even being a nightmare generator for some. While I enjoyed it, I would not watch it again.


Rent/Buy options only

 

KILLS - 6

  1. strangled

  2. hung

  3. clawed to death

  4. shot

  5. murdered

  6. electrocuted

 

TRAILER


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Movies
Home: Categories
Home: Welcome
Home: Subscribe
Home: Feedback
bottom of page