top of page

What Keeps You Alive (2018)

[Rated R]

Majestic mountains, a still lake and venomous betrayals engulf a female married couple attempting to celebrate their one-year anniversary.--IMDB


Gore - 3

There was bloodshed. Mostly slicing and dicing but nothing major.


Scariness - 2

There were a few good moments of tension and angst.


Creepiness - 1

No creepiness.


Plot - 3

This movie was okay. I almost gave it a 2, but it wasn't a waste of time. There were a couple of plot holes and flaws. I am still not sure if I really understand how the title ties into the motive since there is no cannibalism in the movie. And I would have liked it more if the antagonist had more of a backstory. It seemed like she was just supposed to be inexplicably crazy, which doesn't make for much of a story. The action in the movie got started way sooner than I expected and the movie kept me entertained and engaged, but there was a time or two when it seemed like the movie got dragged on by dumb character moves. I was pretty annoyed that I didn't get to see one of the major fight scenes, only hear it.


Effects - 4

The music was not very fitting.


Rent/Buy options only

 

KILLS - 4

  1. throat slit

  2. stabbed in chest

  3. pushed off cliff

  4. stroke

 

TRAILER


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Movies
Home: Categories
Home: Welcome
Home: Subscribe
Home: Feedback
bottom of page