top of page

A Quiet Place (2018)

[Rated PG-13]

In a post-apocalyptic world, a family is forced to live in silence while hiding from monsters with ultra-sensitive hearing. --IMDB

 

I had to watch this movie twice before reviewing it because I was not a fan of it after seeing it the first time. And I am aware this is an unpopular view. And maybe it's due to the fact, that sci-fi is not my genre of choice. It seems so much more unrealistic to me than other sub-genres or types of horror movies. I had so many issues with this movie. I really hate movies with kids that don't listen in them, especially when the kids know their disobedience can equal death. A lot of the scenarios in the movie seem forced given the circumstances, which I guess they had to do to make the movie interesting or a movie at all. And it was unreal to me that no country's intelligence agencies could figure out how to destroy this creature, but regular people could. But maybe I would have enjoyed the movie more by just taking everything for what it was and enjoying the ride, but I just couldn't. Positives were this movie's concept was unique and there were some really good intense moments. The acting was great and there were good emotional parts. So it is not a bad movie at all, I just was not a fan of it.


Rent/Buy options only

 

KILLS - 6

  1. taken

  2. animal squished

  3. murdered body

  4. murdered body

  5. torn apart

  6. creature shot in head

See video below for in action KILLS!


 

TRAILER


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Movies
Home: Categories
Home: Welcome
Home: Subscribe
Home: Feedback
bottom of page