top of page

Annabelle Comes Home (2019)

[Rated R]

While babysitting the daughter of Ed and Lorraine Warren, a teenager and her friend unknowingly awaken an evil spirit trapped in a doll.--IMDB

 

Excuse me if I am of the unpopular opinion, but I was not a fan of this movie. There are some decent scary parts and creepy parts, but overall the movie was not that good to me. After like the first 30 minutes in, you already know what is going to happen and what needs to be done to solve the problem. Some of the characters continuously make dumb moves and I really wasn't a fan of the little comedic moments they stuck in here and there. There just wasn't much intrigue in the movie for me. It wasn't a waste of time, but I definitely could've waited until it was streaming to see it. I guess if you are just looking for a haunting doll movie, then you may enjoy it, but there isn't much substance. I liked it better than the first Annabelle, which doesn't say much for it, but Annabelle: Creation tops both of them.


In Theaters Now

 

KILLS - 1

  1. assumed dead animal

 

TRAILER


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Movies
Home: Categories
Home: Welcome
Home: Subscribe
Home: Feedback
bottom of page