top of page

Annihilation (2018)

[Rated R]

A biologist signs up for a dangerous, secret expedition into a mysterious zone where the laws of nature don't apply.--IMDB


Gore - 4

There is not a lot of gore, but the one or two gory parts warranted a high gore rating.


Scariness - 2

There are a couple of jump scares and moments of tension.


Creepiness - 2

Creepy ability that some of the animals get after they kill a human.


Plot - 3

This movie took so long to get to the point. I would not have minded so much if it would have at least kept me entertained in the meantime. But there would be about 30 minutes of dragging and then some action scene then another 30 minutes of dragging. There was a lot of science talk that wasn't appealing or entertaining either. I understand some of it was needed, but some of it was pointless. The main character's backstory was also kind of weak/boring. I felt no emotional connection to her. Then the movie got really weird towards the end with a scene that reminded me of a ballet recital. I was left with a lot of unanswered questions and I just was not impressed. This movie really did have a lot of potential to be great, but it fell short. So I don't feel like I wasted my time, it was more so of a let down. But maybe there will be a sequel that will take advantage of the missed opportunity.


Effects - 5

I really enjoyed the visuals in this movie. They painted a pretty picture.


Rent/Buy options only

 

KILLS - 8

  1. animal shot

  2. body found

  3. mauled by animal

  4. mauled by animal

  5. animal shot

  6. disappeared

  7. bomb explosion

  8. dissolved

See video below for in action KILLS!


 

TRAILER


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Movies
Home: Categories
Home: Welcome
Home: Subscribe
Home: Feedback
bottom of page