top of page

As Above, So Below (2014)

[Rated R]

When a team of explorers ventures into the catacombs that lie beneath the streets of Paris, they uncover the dark secret that lies within this city of the dead.--IMDB

 

I decided to give this movie another try. I saw it in theaters the first time, but it didn't leave an impression at all. It is a found footage type movie, which I am not a fan of mostly because the shaky camera filming annoys me and hurts my eyes. This movie basically a mixture of the Descent and National Treasure. And there are some good intense moments, but the main character annoyed me with her impulsiveness. And I did not like the realization near the end -- it seemed to make the whole movie pointless. I even looked up an explanation to make sure I understood it correctly, which I did, but it didn't help. Overall, I did like the concept of the movie, I just didn't like the conclusion. It is worth a watch.


Streaming on Netflix

 

KILLS - 5

  1. hung

  2. body found

  3. face bashed in

  4. thrown down tunnel

  5. sucked into ground

 

TRAILER


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Movies
Home: Categories
Home: Welcome
Home: Subscribe
Home: Feedback
bottom of page