top of page

Into the Dark Ep. 1: "The Body" (2018)

[Rated TV-MA]

A sophisticated hitman with a cynical view on modern society finds his work made more difficult when he has to transport a body on Halloween night, but everyone is enamored by what they think is his killer costume. --IMDB

 

This is actually an episode of Hulu's new original show, but since it is so long, I am going to review it and the other episodes like a movie. There is only one episode per month and each one is supposed to be themed around the holiday of that month. This first episode was released in October, so it was set around Halloween. As I was watching it, I felt like I had seen it before. Then, I found out it was just an expanded version of a UK short I had seen from 2013, also titled "The Body". So the thrill or mystery of it was gone for me, but it was still entertaining. It is unique and will leave an impression if you have never seen the original short. It is also a bit of a dark comedy. The only thing I didn't like was the lack of background information. It was just a story I felt thrown into to see how the events played out without knowing why or how we really made it there.


Streaming on Hulu

 

KILLS - 10

  1. body found stabbed

  2. knife in the head

  3. throat slit

  4. knife in the head

  5. throat slit

  6. knife in the head

  7. eyes gouged

  8. embalmed & stabbed

  9. head shot

  10. shot

 

TRAILER


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Movies
Home: Categories
Home: Welcome
Home: Subscribe
Home: Feedback
bottom of page