top of page

Life After Beth (2014)

[Rated R]

A young man's recently deceased girlfriend mysteriously returns from the dead, but he slowly realizes she is not the way he remembered her.--IMDB


Gore - 3

Even though this is technically a "zombie" movie, there isn't a lot of gore. There is blood splatter and some gross parts, but given that this movie was rated R, I would have expected more to be shown during the kills. Some kills weren't even shown, they were just implied with blood splatter. I wasn't really a fan of the necrophilia either -- sex with someone of the living dead is still necrophilia.


Scariness - 1

Not scary at all.


Creepiness - 2

The faces of the living dead were creepy. They are deteriorating bodies.


Plot - 2

When I started watching the movie, I thought I would really enjoy it because of the cast and the fact that I typically like these types of movies. I was definitely wrong. The main character seemed overly obsessed and it really got annoying. Then when he finally gets his way, he doesn't want it anymore. There were some parts that were never really explained. And some parts that were just plain dumb and not funny at all, just dumb. I really felt like I wasted my time watching this movie.


Effects - 5

All of the visual effects were good. Nothing stood out as being off.


Streaming on Netflix

 

KILLS - 10

  1. snake bite

  2. eaten

  3. eaten

  4. shot

  5. shot

  6. shot

  7. body shown

  8. body shown

  9. shot in head

  10. shot in head

 

TRAILER


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Movies
Home: Categories
Home: Welcome
Home: Subscribe
Home: Feedback
bottom of page