top of page

Phantasm (1979)

[Rated R]

A teenage boy and his friends face off against a mysterious grave robber known only as the Tall Man, who keeps a lethal arsenal of terrible weapons with him.--IMDB


Gore - 2

There were a good bit of kills. They probably would have been considered more gory back when the movie was made, but with the effects being so off they were just kind of funny.


Scariness - 2

There are some mildly spooky parts and jump scares.


Creepiness - 3

There is a good bit of creepy parts and characters. I can see this creeping kids out.


Plot - 4

I had never even heard of this movie until recently. Based on the poster, I thought it was going to be some old stupid horror movie. I was very wrong. I really enjoyed this movie. It was original and I can see how it would have been scary for back when it was made. I did have some unanswered questions at the end and would have liked more of a backstory, but there are several sequels, so I should probably watch them to get my answers.


Effects - 3

As with most old movies, the music and sound effects really annoyed me sometimes and didn't fit in some places. The blood was a weird bright red and some of the monsters looked really fake.


Streaming on Shudder

 

KILLS - 8

  1. stabbed

  2. vanished

  3. face drilled

  4. animal in garbage disposal

  5. shot

  6. impaled

  7. stabbed

  8. car accident

See video below for in action KILLS!


 

TRAILER


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Movies
Home: Categories
Home: Welcome
Home: Subscribe
Home: Feedback
bottom of page