top of page

The Babysitter (2017)

[Rated TV-MA]

The events of one evening take an unexpected turn for the worst for a young boy trying to spy on his babysitter. --IMDB


Gore - 5

The gore was awesome. They were really extra and the blood splatter was extreme. I liked how most of the kills were different and not boring.


Scariness - 2

Not really scary but some tense moments.


Creepiness - 1

Not creepy.


Plot - 4

I went back and forth between a 3 and 4 on the plot, so I had to watch it again. I must say, I enjoyed it more the second time around. I didn't really know what to expect the first time, so I was way more critical. What I really liked about this movie is how the kid didn't annoy me. He actually made pretty good choices, for the most part. This is definitely a dark comedy and it does a good job of that. There were a couple plot holes in the story line and I would've liked more of a back story, even a small one, on the bad guys. Maybe they are prepping for a sequel.


Effects - 5

Great effects on kill scenes. I also enjoyed how some shots were done from what seemed like a first person perspective.


Extras:

  • There is a post-credit scene


Streaming on Netflix

 

KILLS - 8

  1. double stabbed in top of head

  2. throat slit

  3. fire poker through the head and ripped out through skull

  4. trophy through the neck after falling

  5. bug spray + fire cracker explosion

  6. hung

  7. head blown off with shotgun

  8. stabbed

See video below for in action KILLS!



 

TRAILER


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Movies
Home: Categories
Home: Welcome
Home: Subscribe
Home: Feedback
bottom of page