top of page

The Final Girls (2015)

[Rated PG-13]

A young woman grieving the loss of her mother, a famous scream queen from the 1980s, finds herself pulled into the world of her mom's most famous movie. Reunited, the women must fight off the film's maniacal killer.--IMDB


Gore - 3

Most of the kills are down with a machete, but not much blood is shown, so this movie doesn't get a lot of points for gore. Some of the kills were even funny. But there were a lot of kills, so it got more than average for gore.


Scariness - 1

Not scary.


Creepiness - 1

Not creepy.


Plot - 4

I was a bit hesitant about what to expect from this movie at first, but I decided to give it a shot. I must say, I did enjoy it. I like movies where the characters end up inside another movie. It didn't end up being predictable and there were a good bit of funny parts. The ending really won me over, so overall, I did not waste my time and would recommend this movie to others to watch.


Effects - 5

Good visual effects.


Rent/Buy options only

 

KILLS - 18

  1. car crash

  2. neck snapped

  3. strangled

  4. macheted

  5. macheted

  6. macheted

  7. macheted

  8. macheted

  9. macheted

  10. hit by car

  11. thrown from car

  12. car explosion

  13. head in bear trap

  14. macheted

  15. macheted

  16. explosion

  17. macheted

  18. decapitated

See video below for in action KILLS!


 

TRAILER


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Movies
Home: Categories
Home: Welcome
Home: Subscribe
Home: Feedback
bottom of page