top of page

The Texas Chainsaw Massacre: The Beginning (2006)

[Rated R]

Before being sent to serve in Vietnam, two brothers and their girlfriends take one last road trip, but when they get into an accident, a terrifying experience will take them to a secluded house of horrors, with a chainsaw-wielding killer.--IMDB

 

I loved this movie so much. This is definitely my favorite movie in the Texas Chainsaw Massacre franchise and one of my favorite backstory type movies in general. It is actually a prequel to the 2003 remake, so you kind of know the ending isn't going to be a happy one. But it was everything I want and more in a killer movie. It was really raw and realistic and they showed almost everything for every murder. This movie is gross and gory and I love how they really utilized the R rating of the movie for the kills. There are some really good tense moments too. And some of the character moves are dumb, but it's not annoying because I was almost rooting for the bad guys at times. There are some funny parts to this movie too, but not in a silly way that takes away from the tone. Overall, this was just an awesome movie. I have seen it several times and I enjoy it each time I watch it.


Streaming on Netflix

 

KILLS - 12

  1. childbirth

  2. bludgeoned with sledgehammer

  3. head shot

  4. animal hit by truck

  5. shot

  6. chainsawed

  7. chainsawed

  8. throat slit

  9. chainsawed

  10. chainsawed

  11. hit by car

  12. hit by car

See video below for in action KILLS!


 

TRAILER


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Movies
Home: Categories
Home: Welcome
Home: Subscribe
Home: Feedback
bottom of page