top of page

The Toybox (2018)

[Not Rated]

An estranged family take a trip to the desert in their used RV but become stranded and isolated in the scorching terrain. They soon learn their RV holds terrible, haunting secrets, and it starts killing them off one by one.--IMDB

 

This movie was okay. It had a decent cast even though the acting was still mediocre. But I liked how it was a little different since it was centered around a haunted RV. There were some creepy lurker characters and some decent tense moments. I liked the backstory, but it was pretty typical. There aren't many in action kills, but some of the scenes were still gory. There is also a fingernail coming off scene, which I hate and cannot watch in movies. I didn't like the side backstory on the main characters and there were a few really dumb parts that I could tell were supposed to be serious, which made them even dumber. And I am really not sure how I felt about the conclusion. I like unhappy endings, but this one seemed forced.



Streaming on Amazon Prime Video and TubiTV

 

KILLS - 12

  1. murdered

  2. RV accident

  3. hit by RV

  4. strangled

  5. impaled

  6. shot

  7. head shot

  8. scalped

  9. murdered

  10. murdered

  11. murdered

  12. murdered

 

TRAILER


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Movies
Home: Categories
Home: Welcome
Home: Subscribe
Home: Feedback
bottom of page