top of page

Veronica (2017)

[Rated TV-MA][Subtitled]

Madrid, 1991. A teen girl finds herself besieged by an evil supernatural force after she played Ouija with two classmates.--IMDB

 

The first time I tried to watch this movie I couldn't even finish it because it was so boring. So I tried again in the dark with my full attention to give it a fair chance. And it wasn't really much better. There were some creepy characters and one small twist that caught me off guard, but nothing really gave me the chills or scared me. Possibly because it is a possession type movie, which I am really not a fan of. Overall, this movie was just okay. It was seriously over hyped and not very scary at all. And I am not sure why it was rated R. Maybe the close to naked man ghost, which seems like a waste of an R rating. There was like one non-killing gore scene that was decent, but still not great.


Streaming on Netflix

 

KILLS - 1

  1. murdered

 

TRAILER


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Movies
Home: Categories
Home: Welcome
Home: Subscribe
Home: Feedback
bottom of page