top of page

Would You Rather (2012)

[Not Rated]

Desperate to help her ailing brother, a young woman unknowingly agrees to compete in a deadly game of "Would You Rather," hosted by a sadistic aristocrat. --IMDB


Gore - 3

This is basically a torture movie, so I really was expecting more gore to be shown. There's a bit of bloodshed, but there was potential for so much more.


Scariness - 1

Not scary.


Creepiness - 1

Not creepy.


Plot - 4

I like movies that involve games and a group of people (i.e. I love the Saw franchise). This movie is a little different from the Saw movies, but not by that much, so I did enjoy it. Some of the ruthless players made it even more enjoyable. The only cons were sometimes the acting was mediocre and there was some pointless character focusing which let to nothing. Otherwise, this was a good movie and it did leave me wanting more, in a good way. I am not sure how I feel about the ending though -- it was bitter sweet.


Effects - 5

No complaints on the effects.


Streaming on Netflix and Showtime

 

KILLS - 8

  1. head shot

  2. stabbed in thigh

  3. shot in chest

  4. head shot

  5. heart attack

  6. drowned

  7. shot in chest

  8. overdose

 

TRAILER


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Movies
Home: Categories
Home: Welcome
Home: Subscribe
Home: Feedback
bottom of page