top of page

Hell Fest (2018)

[Rated R]

A masked serial killer turns a horror themed amusement park into his own personal playground, terrorizing a group of friends while the rest of the patrons believe that it is all part of the show. --IMDB

 

I had mixed feelings about this movie after watching it. And it could be because my expectations were super high. Don’t get me wrong, it is not a bad movie. It is just not as good as I expected it to be. It is a basic, stalker slasher film. There’s not much of a backstory and I had quite a few unanswered questions at the end. So there really isn’t much substance to this movie and at times it seems drawn out. But it is still entertaining and has some good tense moments. There are a lot of pop out scares in an effort to make you feel apart of the festivities. And I did enjoy the cast dynamic. But what I enjoyed most were a few of the kills. Most are simple, but a couple were really pretty gory and showed every detail, which is always a plus. So, if you are in the mood for a Halloween (Michael Myers) type slasher movie, this is a good movie to go see.


In Theaters Now

 

KILLS - 6

  1. stabbed

  2. stabbed

  3. head bashed in

  4. needle in eye

  5. stabbed

  6. stabbed

 

TRAILER


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Movies
Home: Categories
Home: Welcome
Home: Subscribe
Home: Feedback
bottom of page