top of page

Insidious (2010)

Updated: Sep 24, 2018

[Rated PG-13]

A family looks to prevent evil spirits from trapping their comatose child in a realm called The Further.--IMDB

 

I absolutely love this movie. It is one of my favorite horror movies. And when I first saw it, it was one of the scariest films I had seen since Dead Silence. There are so many different elements that make the scares effective -- from sounds effects, to the lurkers, even down to the way the movie was actually filmed. They all worked together so perfectly for great chilling movie. There were some creepy parts (minute 40:24) that I didn't even notice until the second time I watched it, which was really creepy. I really liked how it wasn't reduced to cheap jump scares the whole time. And it was not predictable and had a pretty good backstory, which made it even better. Even if this movie doesn't "scare" you, it would probably still creep you out. And it has a pretty good bitter-sweet ending as well. For the absolute best experience, watch it in the dark with your full attention.


Streaming on Crackle

 

KILLS - 1

  1. strangled

 

TRAILER


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Movies
Home: Categories
Home: Welcome
Home: Subscribe
Home: Feedback
bottom of page